Inria Tech Talk on digital accessibility

On July 11, Inria is addressing an issue at the heart of our society: how to integrate digital accessibility into the development of your services?

Beyond societal considerations and ongoing regulations on this subject, digital accessibility can be a real competitive advantage, because far from being a niche subject, it now concerns nearly 15% of the population.

But how can you make your websites, software and applications accessible to people with disabilities? Which partnerships should you establish to be supported in the testing of your solutions upstream and downstream?

To successfully achieve this inclusion objective, Pascal Guitton will give you the best practices to follow development norms and standards. Based on the demonstration of Aiana, a multimedia player developed by Inria to make MOOCs accessible, you will have all the keys to start your accessibility projects.

Inria / Montage A. Lacushetia

 

Proceedings of the Inria Tech Talk conference on Digital Accessibility:

Watch the video of the Inria Tech Talk conference on Digital Accessibility at French Tech Central:

The presentation is also available:

Inria Tech Talk sur l’accessibilité numérique

Le 11 juillet, Inria traite d’une problématique au cœur de notre société : comment intégrer l’accessibilité numérique dans le développement de vos services ?

Au-delà des considérations sociétales et des réglementations en cours sur ce sujet, l’accessibilité numérique peut être unvéritable avantage concurrentiel, car loin d’être un sujet de niche, elle concerne aujourd’hui près de 15% de la population.

Mais comment faire pour rendre vos sites internet, logiciels, applications accessibles aux personnes handicapées ? Quels partenariats nouer pour être accompagné dans le test de vos solutions en amont et en aval ?

Pour réussir à atteindre cet objectif d’inclusion, Pascal Guitton vous donnera les best practices pour suivre les normes et les standards de développement. En s’appuyant sur la démonstration d’Aiana, un lecteur multimédia développé par Inria pour rendre les MOOC accessibles, vous aurez toutes les clés pour entamer vos projets d’accessibilité.

© Inria / Montage A. Lacouchie

 

Compte rendu de la conférence Inria Tech Talk sur l’Accessibilité Numérique :

Visionnez la vidéo de la conférence Inria Tech Talk sur l’Accessibilité Numérique à French Tech Central :

La présentation est également disponible :