Inria Tech Talk – Programming language #Pharo

Inria, the French National Research Institute dedicated to digital technology, connects entrepreneurs to French Tech Central at the best of French public research and offers you on September 26 a Tech Talk dedicated to Pharo by Stéphane Ducasse*.

Pharo is a purely object-oriented language, fully reflective and dynamic, with a simple syntax that fits on a postcard. It offers a very high productivity due to the interactivity and proximity of objects given to programmers, as well as the speed of its handling.

Used by more than 50 companies, taught in more than 35 universities around the world, used in 16 research groups and by a very active community, Pharo is actively developed by more than 80 committers.

Inspired by Smalltalk, Pharo defines a set of adaptable code analysis tools that can be easily customized by the programmer. Pharo puts you in constant interaction with running objects, whether they are simple objects, GPUs, web applications, 3D objects or your own classes, for total immersion and code control.

We will give you a brief overview of the achievements of startups in France and abroad.

A unique opportunity to discover a different language and quickly exploit its new development potential!

More news on https://twitter.com/pharoproject

9:00 am: Welcome of the participants

9:30 am: Keynote & Demos

10:30 am: Coffee-networking

Stéphane Ducasse is Research Director at Inria where he leads the RMOD team (RMOD for remodularization) composed of about twenty members. Expert in object design, object-to-occupancy language design, as well as in the maintenance and evolution of applications such as complex information systems.

Inria Tech Talk – Focus sur le langage #Pharo

Inria, Institut national de recherche dédié au numérique, connecte à French Tech Central les entrepreneurs au meilleur de la recherche publique française et vous propose le 26 septembre un Tech Talk dédié à Pharo par Stéphane Ducasse*.

Pharo est un langage purement orienté objet, entièrement réflexif et dynamique, avec une syntaxe simple qui tient sur une carte postale. Il offre une très forte productivité due à l’interactivité et à la proximité des objets donnée aux programmeurs, ainsi qu’à la rapidité de sa prise en main.

Utilisé par plus de 50 entreprises, enseigné dans plus de 35 universités du monde entier, utilisé dans 16 groupes de recherche et par une communauté très active, Pharo est activement développé par plus de 80 committers.

Inspiré par Smalltalk, Pharo définit un ensemble d’outils d’analyse de codes adaptables facilement personnalisables par le programmeur. Pharo vous plonge en interaction constante avec les objets en cours d’exécution, qu’il s’agisse d’objets simples, de GPU, d’applications Web, d’objets 3D ou de vos propres classes, pour une totale immersion et maîtrise du code.

Nous vous dresserons un bref tour d’horizon des réalisations des startups en France et à l’international.

Une occasion unique de découvrir un langage différent et d’exploiter rapidement ses nouvelles potentialités de développement !

Plus d’actus sur https://twitter.com/pharoproject

9h00 : Accueil café des participants

9h30 : Keynote & Démos

10h30 : Café-networking

*Stéphane Ducasse est Directeur de recherche à Inria où il dirige l’équipe RMOD (RMOD pour remodularisation) composée d’une vingtaine de membres. Expert en conception objet, conception de langages à objets ainsi qu’en maintenance et évolution des applications comme les systèmes d’informations complexes.

 

Compte rendu de la conférence Inria Tech Talk sur le langage de programmation Pharo

Visionnez la vidéo de la conférence Inria Tech Talk sur le langage de programmation Pharo à French Tech Central :

 

La présentation est également disponible :

Inria Tech Talk – Programmation Pharo – Mercredi 26 septembre 2018 from FrenchTechCentral