Inauguration of French Tech Central

On December 7th, we celebrated our official opening!

To share with you this moment, we look back at the highlights of the evening.

While the public services that operate on-call at Stationf were preparing to share their experiences with our guests, we welcomed Gerald Darmanin, Minister for Action and Public Accounts, Mounir Mahjoubi, Secretary of State for Digital Technology, Louis Schweitzer, General Commissioner for Investment and Xavier Niel, founder of Station F.

They were able to visit the French Tech Central event space on the ground floor and the first public co-working in France! (see pictures).

David Monteau, Director of the #frenchtech, recalled that this project puts into action “everything that the public sphere can bring to startups. Already 600 entrepreneurs have been supported through individual meetings or masterclasses that take place every Tuesday. This is great, but our ambition is to go beyond that and deploy this project on a national level thanks to the #FrenchTech ecosystem and especially the metropolises”.

For more information about appointments and Masterclass
Making an appointment -> http://bit.ly/2iG8ETZ

Antoine Petit, Director of Inria, the national research institute dedicated to digital sciences and a major partner in the French Tech Central project, spoke to formulate Inria’s ambition, “More than 150 startups have been created by Inria researchers at an increasingly rapid pace in recent years. Today, at French Tech Central, we will become the bandwidth between startups and public research and thus increase the number of skill transfers.

Then, 2 startups, Luko and MyJobGlasses discussed their careers and meetings with public officials at French Tech Central: exchanges on current regulations and the evolution of future standards, contact with future partners, radio field measurements… The perspectives are very varied and concrete!

Urssaf and INPI France bounced back on these testimonies to share their own feedback. Not only are their offices full every week, they can also test the creation of innovative offers with an audience that is eager for personalized services. French Tech Central is also a public innovation laboratory!

Then, back to the genesis of the Prefecture de Region Ile de France’s commitment to the project, which aims to “review the HR approach in the public service”. “Thanks to our internal project, La Fabrique RH, we are able to exchange, innovate and show a new face of public action towards startups.”

The DITP (new SGMAP) #transformationpublique was also able to announce the winners of the call for projects “Development of innovative public services for French Tech start-ups”: ANFR, ACOSSIGN (Institut national de l’information géographique et forestière) Prefecture de Region Ile de France

Congratulations to them!!!!!!!!!!! more info here -> http://bit.ly/2BYA6Fg

Finally, Gérald Darmanin and Mounir Mahjoubi concluded the evening!

Gérald Darmanin
“Greetings to the “niellisation” of spirits! We must support the new uses of our fellow citizens, it is normal for the State to operate in startup mode. We are very pleased that public officials are joining this process. »

Mounir Mahjoubi
“We want to make life easier for economic actors. What we do at #FrenchTechCentral,

it’s a prototype of what we imagine for the entire administration for years to come! »

To sum up: French Tech Central is a place where public services and start-ups converge, it is also a unique interface where researchers are called upon to solve deeptech problems and where foreign entrepreneurs can be supported for their installation in France!

We would like to thank you all for your commitment / funding / travel 

Mounir Mahjoubi Gerald Darmanin Louis Schweitzer Xavier Niel
Urssaf UGAP la centrale d’achat public CCI Paris INPI France Les Douanes, La direccte Ile de France, Business France Banque de FranceArcep Bpifrance CNIL – Commission Nationale de l’Informatique et des Libertés CNNum Grande Ecole du Numérique Caisse Des Depots Radiofrance ADEME, Inria CGI Station F

Inauguration de French Tech Central

Le 7 décembre, nous fêtions notre ouverture officielle!

Pour partager avec vous ce moment, retour sur les temps forts de la soirée.

Pendant que les services publics qui effectuent des permanences à Stationf se préparaient à parler de leurs expériences à nos invités, nous avons accueilli Gerald Darmanin, ministre de l’action et des comptes publics, Mounir Mahjoubi, Secrétaire d’Etat chargé du numérique, Louis Schweitzer, Commissaire général à l’investissement et Xavier Niel, fondateur de Station F.

Ils ont pu visiter l’espace évènementiel de French Tech Central au rez-de-chaussée et le premier co-working public de France! (cf photos).

David Monteau, Directeur de la #frenchtech, a rappelé que ce projet mettait en action “tout ce que la sphère publique peut apporter aux startups. Déjà 600 entrepreneurs ont été accompagnés via des rendez-vous individuels ou des masterclass qui ont lieu tous les mardi. C’est très bien mais notre ambition est d’aller au delà et de déployer ce projet au niveau national grâce à l’écosystème #FrenchTech et notamment les métropoles”.

Pour plus d’information concernant les RDV et Masterclass
Prise de rendez-vous -> http://bit.ly/2iG8ETZ
La prochaine Masterclass Radio France -> http://bit.ly/2BX1enT

Antoine Petit, Directeur d’Inria, institut national de recherche dédié aux sciences du numérique et grand partenaire du projet French Tech Central, est intervenu pour formuler l’ambition d’Inria, l “Plus de 150 startups ont été créées par les chercheurs d’Inria à un rythme de plus en plus accéléré ces dernières années. Aujourd’hui, à French Tech Central, nous allons devenir la bande passante entre les startups et la recherche publique et ainsi multiplier les transferts de compétence”.

Ensuite, 2 startups, Luko et MyJobGlasses ont évoqué leur parcours et rencontres avec des agents publics à French Tech Central : échanges sur les réglementations en vigueur et l’évolution des normes à venir, mise en contact avec de futurs partenaires, mesures de champ radioélectrique… Les perspectives sont très variées et concrètes!

L’Urssaf et l’INPI France ont rebondi sur ces témoignages pour partager leurs propres retours d’expériences. Non seulement, leurs permanences sont remplies toutes les semaines, ils peuvent également tester la création d’offres innovantes auprès d’un public très en attente de services personnalisés. French Tech Central, c’est aussi un laboratoire d’innovation publique!

Puis, retour sur la genèse de l’engagement de la Prefecture de Region Ile de France dans le projet qui aspire à “revoir l’approche RH au sein de la fonction publique”. “Grâce à notre projet interne, La Fabrique RH, nous sommes en capacité d’échanger, d’innover, de montrer un nouveau visage de l’action publique vis-à-vis des startups.”

La DITP (nouveau SGMAP) #transformationpublique a également pu annoncer les lauréats de l’appel à projet « Développement de services publics innovants à l’intention des start-ups de la French Tech » : ANFR, ACOSSIGN (Institut national de l’information géographique et forestière) Prefecture de Region Ile de France
Bravo à eux!!!!!!! Plus d’info ici -> http://bit.ly/2BYA6Fg

Pour finir, Gérald Darmanin et Mounir Mahjoubi ont conclu la soirée!

Gérald Darmanin
« Saluons la « niellisation » des esprits ! Nous nous devons d’accompagner les nouveaux usages de nos concitoyens, c’est normal que l’Etat fonctionne en mode startup. Nous sommes très heureux que les agents publics se joignent à cette démarche. »

Mounir Mahjoubi
« Nous souhaitons faciliter la vie aux acteurs économiques. Ce qu’on fait à #FrenchTechCentral, c’est un prototype de ce qu’on imagine pour toute l’administration pour les années à venir ! »

Pour résumer : French Tech Central, c’est un lieu où convergent les services publics et les startups, c’est également une interface unique où les chercheurs sont amenés à résoudre des problèmes deeptech et où les entrepreneurs étrangers peuvent être accompagnés pour leur installation en France!

Nous souhaitons tous vous remercier pour votre engagement / financement / déplacement 

Mounir Mahjoubi Gerald Darmanin Louis Schweitzer Xavier Niel
Urssaf UGAP la centrale d’achat public CCI Paris INPI France Les Douanes, La direccte Ile de France, Business France Banque de FranceArcep Bpifrance CNIL – Commission Nationale de l’Informatique et des Libertés CNNum Grande Ecole du Numérique Caisse Des Depots Radiofrance ADEME, Inria CGI Station F